NOTE! This is an EXPIRED article.

Recapping success of the 2019 fall sports teams

Posted On: Friday, November 15, 2019

Fall sports team at Ottawa Hills High School had another remarkable run this season, as four teams won Toledo Area Athletic Conference (TAAC) titles and two finished second. In addition, many athletes were named to All-TAAC teams or achieved greater regional and statewide recognition.

Winning TAAC varsity titles were girls’ cross country, boys’ golf, and girls’ and boys’ soccer. Finishing second were boys’ cross country and girls’ volleyball. At the Junior High School, (grades 7-8), many teams had successful years as well. For those sports in which a TAAC title was bestowed, our athletes won both girls and boys cross-country and 8th-grade volleyball.

Here are the individual honors earned by our athletes:


  • First-Team All-TAAC girls: Freshman Elanora Smith, sophomore Meredith Greeley, and junior Anjali McGrath
  • Second-Team All-TAAC girls: Freshmen Annika Padhye and Celia Miller
  • First-Team All-TAAC boys: Junior Keefer McClure and senior Rohit Mukherjee
  • Second-Team All-TAAC boys: Seniors Graham Tunis and Seth Niemann


  • First-Team All-TAAC (Offense): Junior Grant Davis
  • Second-Team All-TAAC (Offense): Sophomore Blake Gnepper
  • First-Team All-TAAC (Defense): Junior Grant Davis and seniors Andrew Radlinski and Will Lohmeyer
  • Honorable Mention: Sophomore Matthew Radlinski, juniors Andrew Helgren, Matthew McGee, and Vic Tavtigian, and senior Jack Lohmeyer


  • TAAC Player of the Year: Freshman Eddie Griffin
  • First-Team All-TAAC: Freshman Eddie Griffin and seniors Nikko Martinez and Owen Smith
  • Second-Team All-TAAC: Senior Henry McQueen


  • Ohio Division III Player of the Year: Senior John Kight
  • First-Team All-TAAC: Seniors Scott Davis, Drew Hoffman, John Kight, and Jack O'Brien, and sophomore Walker Kight
  • Second Team All-TAAC: Freshman Emilio Duran, junior Jack Silk, and seniors Iggy Garcia-Mata and Graham Tunis
  • Honorable Mention: Sophomore Will Berschback and senior Isaac Machon
  • First-Team All-State: Senior John Kight
  • Second-Team All-State: Senior Drew Hoffman


  • TAAC Player of the Year: Sophomore Meredith Greeley
  • First-Team All-TAAC: Sophomore Meredith Greeley, junior Mallory Carter, and seniors Erin Kadrovach and Autumn Richard
  • Second-Team All-TAAC: Senior Catherine Byrne, sophomore Marisa Kadrovach, freshman Annika Padhye
  • Honorable Mention: Freshmen Annie Bazzoli and Olivia Peterson
  • First-Team All-District: Sophomore Meredith Greeley
  • Second-Team All-District: Junior Mallory Carter
  • Honorable Mention All District: Seniors Erin Kadrovach and Autumn Richard
  • Second-Team All-State: Sophomore Meredith Greeley


  • First-Team All-TAAC: Junior Emma Rumman
  • Second Team All-TAAC: Junior Clare Isabell
  • Honorable Mention: Junior Abby Dewhirst and freshman Sami Lorenzen
  • First-Team District 7: Junior Emma Rumman
  • Honorable Mention District 7: Junior Clare Isabell

Back to School News      Print News Article
© 2020 Ottawa Hills Local School District