Board of Education

The Board of Education is comprised of five elected citizens and meets in regular session on the third Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m. and in special session (as needed) on the first Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m.

Meetings are held in the Community Room in the Elementary School. The public is invited. Dates and times are posted on sign boards at the elementary and junior/senior high schools; agendas are posted in the main offices of both buildings and on the district website.

2021 Board of Education meeting dates (.pdf)

Click Here to View the Live Stream

Recordings of recent board meetings:

Ohio General Assembly

Members of the Ohio General Assembly elected from districts where Ottawa Hills Local Schools has territory:

Ohio Senate-District 2
Theresa Gavarone
Senate Building
1 Capitol Square Ground Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 466-8060
To email Senator Gardner, click here

Ohio House of Representatives—House District 47
Derek Merrin
77 S. High Street
13th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 466-1731
To email Representative Merrin, click here

United States House of Representatives—5th Congressional District
Robert E. Latta
2448 Rayburn Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
To contact Congressman Latta, click here

Educational Service Center of Lake Erie West

Educational Service Center of Lake Erie West serves the four local school districts of Lucas County: Ottawa Hills, Springfield, Anthony Wayne, and Washington Local. Services provided include: special education, Alternate Learning Center, attendance/social work, consultant, gifted and talented, preschool, psychological, and administrative.

Visit the Educational Service Center of Lake Erie West.

State Board of Education

Paolo DeMaria
State Superintendent of Public Instruction
Ohio Departments Building, 7th Floor
25 S. Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215-4183

Kirsten Hill Amherst - District 2
Local Representative
44905 N. Ridge Road
Amherst, OH 44001
Phone: 440-282-5005




© 2021 Ottawa Hills Local School District